Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
Pita, Weber & Del Prado Trial Attorneys
  • Personal Injury
  • ~
  • Wrongful Death
  • ~
  • Medical Malpractice

Are there time limits to sue for injuries in a Florida product liability case?

Video Transcription:

Florida law requires that a product liability case be brought within four years from the date that the accident occurs. However, there is another rule and it’s called the Statute of Repose.

And that rule says that a law suit must be brought for a product liability case within 12 years from the date that the product is purchased. If the product is older than 12 years old, you cannot file a product liability claim.

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Skip footer and go back to main navigation