Call for a Free Consultation 305-670-2889
Connect With Us
Personal Injury · Wrongful Death · Medical Malpractice
Miami Personal Injury Lawyer > Video FAQs > Are there any time limits associated with making a PIP claim?

Are there any time limits associated with making a PIP claim?

Video Transcription:

Under Florida law, a person who is involved and injured in an auto accident case is required to make a PIP claim within 14 days from the date of the crash. If that person fails to make the claim within 14 days then they will not get PIP or no-fault benefits.

If they do make the claim within 14 days and the condition is deemed to be an emergency medical condition. That person will be entitled to up to $10,000 in medical benefits. If it’s a non-emergency medical condition then typically the benefits are capped at $2,500.

Share This Page:

Pita Weber Del Prado is located in Miami, FL and serves clients in and around Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, Miami, Opa Locka, North Miami Beach, Dania, Hollywood, Pembroke Pines, Fort Lauderdale, Chokoloskee, Tavernier, Islamorada, Ochopee, Broward County, Collier County, Miami-dade County and Monroe County.

9350 S Dixie Highway, Ste 1200
Miami, Florida 33156

TEL 305-670-2889 FAX 305-670-6666
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions
© 2015 - 2018 Pita Weber Del Prado. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.
Contact Form Tab
Captcha Image